Communities to Join if You Are New to Steemit | D.A.C Vlog 21

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Steemit Community,

In addition to our usual three day update, I want to let you guys know about some of the best communities to get involved with if you're new to Steemit or if you'd like to know more information. Check out the video article below to learn more! If you have any questions please let me know! Please upvote/leave a comment or provide feedback!

If you'd like to save 3% on genesis mining contracts, please use this code: IcqFvi



Communities


Finding ways to get more involved and learn more can be tricky if you don't know where to start. Here are some of the communities I've found and have joined since I joined steemit two months ago.

VOTU Podcast Channel


This is the most recent channel that I've joined. Here you can find a lot of valuable information and the content is very approachable. There have been interviews with Steemit witnesses and other influential people here on Steemit.
@votu also creates music and are currently developing animated shorts.

VOTU Discord

Zappl


@Zappl is a twitter like project that will be run on the steem blockchain. @TheDegenSloth is working hard and currently leading the charge.

ZAPPL Discord

Steemspeak


This channel may have the most Steemian activity in it. Steemspeak is basically an open voice chat forum for you to discuss Steem, Steemit and other information in the Digital Asset Class. It is a place that contains valuable information and where you can meet some of the most influence people here on Steemit. @fyrstikken is the man in charge and I highly recommend joining this community.

SteemSpeak Discord

SteemTrail


SteemTrail is the first community I joined on Steemit and is an excellent way to streamline curation. When I got involved with Steemit initially - my thoughts were "there are so many articles written on steemit, how can I make sure I can read as many quality articles that are relevent to me as possible?" @steemtrail helps with that.
@instructor2121 and @anotherjoe have taken the lead on helping curators who want to find great articles share them with other people. I highly recommend joining this as well. You meet some great people and if you look at all of the
trails, you're destined to find great articles in areas that you like.

SteemTrail Discord

From The Ground UP


Finally, I wanted to let you guys know that I have created a discord channel that is currently under development.
It is called "From The Ground Up". If you guys have any questions for me or want to know more in depth information about these other communities it will be a great way to contact me just hop on in and let me know.

From The Ground Up Discord


I have decided to challenge myself in cryptocurrency by starting with $0.00 to see how far I can get.

Thanks You and Take Care,
McKenzie Gary

dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

You can help support this project directly by sending to these recieve keys:

Bitcoin: 1FkA6sLYiDb1bqHKC97NX5MhafCeC9YABa
Dash: XcNk2LF6TkEcNtCC4bjVfTykyCcSjrkvVe
Ethereum: 0x9228179bb505F4f70d313A8A29a52E258B9861bA
Litecoin: LLqXH2rkFoW6bxcx86YWBfBd3DGLi8D1p7

Outro: Tomcbumpz - gone

Sort:  

Great video! What do you think about Ripple?

Hello Facu, first I'd like to say thank you for your comment. I'd also like to say that I am not a financial adviser by any means and I personally try not to speculate. I think it is important to do your own due diligence and determine if you believe in something before you invest your money, time or effort into it.

Very informative. Thanks for the tips!

Thank you. Welcome to Steemit, and best of luck!

Very Helpful Post! Appreciate you putting it up @mckenziegary

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $23.18 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hello. Thank you for sharing it with us. Very useful!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55