You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking Out The Box: Curation Rewards

in #steemit7 years ago

2 posts in a day, that is unheard of ! :P

Well while you have a valid suggestion, I still think from my perspective being promised a share of the pie, no matter how small that is, would better incentivize people to vote on posts.
The big whales reap rewards from their upvotes, hopefully for great quality post curation, that is a good incentive. Doing good and getting rewarded for it.
Even more importantly, I've seen a lot of curation teams rely on curation rewards to sustain themselves, so it would be denying those people the outcome they get from such curation effort.

Just my two cents :)

Sort:  

I love two cents!

Yeah, two posts in a day, I am on maximum overdrive ;0)

There is definitely something to be said for it existing. But in its current form I don't know. Could defo do with some shaking up. There are always alternate streams of income that could be sourced for curation teams. I am not above the idea that a portion of rewards should be set aside for curation. But not in the hotchpotch way that they are now :0D maybe the solution is to better think how can they be apportioned?

Yea i hear you, Steemit definitely could benefit from fresh ideas and improvements here and there !
Adjusting proportions could be a valid idea too. Maybe a 10% share would be better aligned instead of 25%, or some similar thoughts along the line...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29