LITTLE BLACK AND BEAUTIFUL

in #steemit6 years ago

1i2lxfy9ym.jpg

Your smile painted on your faces is not hard to see,
so young in a picture that's frozen in time to me.
A mother frame this memory in a place she never forgets,
and little black and beautiful was always a part of it.
A photographic escape is never visible to the naked eye,
but once what was young and small still gets old and die.
We all have treasured mental frames in our mind,
as I stare at this vintage picture one day, it will be my time.

Hearing my mother echoes beautifully from a distant past,
the picture of the melanin child reminds me of a looking glass.
A pose framed can also be a beautiful memory,
if you can understand life to a certain degree.
Little black and beautiful what was the moment of your escape?
Or as you grew older was it too late?
Take countless photos from your past but will they reflect,
like the little Black and Beautiful I never will forget.

Life can be like this precious little child,
only death can prevent your precious, beautiful smile.
Drowning within the depths of magnificent as I look,
never know your name, but at that moment I was hook.
So enchanted by the way you spoke to me in silence,
teaching me how we as human don't have to be violence.
Blinded by the radiance so beautiful we tend to be,
but I understand little black and beautiful could have been me.

Tragically, we forget about the days we were young,
that's when our emptiness past the loneliness of fun.
Would it be so painful to pull a picture from yesterday?
And listen to what our ancestors have to say.
Tomorrow is just another picture of this little baby,
and that's what makes reality just a little crazy.
Trapped by our inner light, we are afraid to look under the mask,
as we all become a memory of a picture for the past.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65