Where/What will Steemit be in 5 years?

in #steemit8 years ago

I finally got an invite today and understand the idea behind the site but what is the real perspective of the users at this time? I understand the site will evolve but what do you believe it will look like? Will it/can it replace existing social networks? Which ones? Thanks in advance!

Sort:  

Steemit is like a box of chocolate ! You never know what you are going to get.
To be onest I don't know what Steemit is going to be in the future but I know what Steemit is now and that is a beautifull platform that not only connects us but in the same time pays us.
I can say that I am a practical person so when I see that my post has some earnings I know that I am on the right road .
Having that in mind @mbrant02 I belive that Steemit will go very far in the future!

I am a newcomer in recent weeks and I am fascinated by this!
You can use HTML in your posts and comments, you can post links
and even embed PICTURES !! There are no limits. The hope is that we can find a balance between Memes and Essays, and fill Steemit with quality content. May it never become a trash can like Facebook now is.


#upvote

Just for clarification, Steemit is open source, correct?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34