Mini Steemit Meet-Up and My First Piece of Silver!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


It's been a while since my last video!


So I haven't uploaded to DTube in a while. Daily life has been insane and I've been playing around on @steempress.io as well which has caused me to ignore video content for a few weeks.

Well it's time to get back on the DTube wagon so here's a little update for you.

Thanks to @holoz0r for the mini Steemit meet-up last night! It was awesome meeting you face-to-face rather than via Discord. Also thanks for bringing me my first piece of silver! I am now the proud owner of a 2018 Steem Silver round.

Until next time!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey thanks for the good and detailed update :D !
I see .. Another silver guy :) I think I will research how to get this in Germany as well.

Taking breaks from time to time, recognize and prioritize the real life higher than steem is also absolutly neccessary of course. Family, Friends and regulary Income is in my opinion much more important than to be active on the blockchain.

Nice to hear that you had a meet-up with another steemit-user :) I never had the chance to meet one in the real world but this will come soon. I feel it :D

Peace man !

Thanks mate, I often wonder if I spend too much time on Steemit. I suspect that I do :P

Are you going to Steemfest? That would give you a chance to meet many Steemit users and I hear that there will be quite a few DTube Daily folk there too.

Yeah I reserved the date but the steemfest price is too much for me. Last year it was around 200€ and I cannot afford this right now.

But if I go to krakow I will meet the guys in the city in the night then to meetup. The flight is not so expensive and airbnb's are everywhere :D

I’m sure that would be just as good. The flights from Australia are insanely expensive.

Man I bought this from Aliexpress and it is losing color, how can I get the one you have collected last night :pWhatsApp Image 2018-07-12 at 15.44.41.jpeg

Haha. Check out @phelimint. :)

I checked and found out I need to buy my own :D

That is generally how it works :P

Very nice. If it's going to be your first silver round, you can't get much better than the 2018 STEEM Silver round. Both sides look great, especially the tree. Very amazing design.

This years design is excellent. My wife thinks it was inspired by the Lord of the Rings. She might be right

cool ! that silver coin is very snazzy :D

Sure is. :)

How much was the Silver Steem and where I can buy it? Do you usually collect currency?
I'm glad that after all you are a real person who meet real steemians.

I bought mine from someone that bought a tonne of them. Check the website under @phelimint’s bio. He owns the mint that made them.

And this is my first piece of silver. I normally just buy crypto. :P

@creativeblue supporting the greats initiatives!
go ahead...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86