The vicissitudes of a novice steemian and how not to die in the attempt

in #steemit7 years ago

Greetings Steemians

Today I want to share with you a series of reflections that I do as I go along this path called Steemit. The truth is that the thing is not to start and knowing it of all-all, is to discover, as we communicate, the experience and the beauty of the relationships that each of us who travel this path has established in the course of his life.

However there are certain vicissitudes that we pass the rookies Steemians that with the favor of God and those who precede us help to be solved. I'm going to talk in my particular case, any resemblance to reality is pure coincidence.

1.- When I started in Steemit I realized that one of the hazing is not knowing exactly what it is, I wondered do I have to write things and post? Oh, that's easy! But no, I realize that I've been wrong a lot, because the point is not writing to write, is interesting to who reads you to continue reading.

With everything and the academic level I own, in Steemit I doubt not knowing sometimes that is exactly what I want to write, and you hear comments in groups dealing with topics about travel, studies, family, relationships, dreams, smiles, failures... and that's honestly A quite long list and you have to be selective, smart and cunning to address each one of them. Therefore I think that first must be entrusted to Christ and his mother, in my particular case to the Divine Shepherdess, patroness of the state Lara, Venezuela where I live, so that with his holy patience to flow in me the issues I have to post. Thank you mother for your help.

Image source Google ![imagen.png]()


2.-The use of language in the posts is very important and here is another vicissitudes of a novice, I realize little by little that I do not manage the language I hear and read in my group, phrases and words like: healing , upload by discord, the broadband I have low, the band (without the Last a) is in negative, voting power, get into busy.org, you went for steenconnet, besides others that do not remember well, make me doubt my skills in the area... and that really preoce UPA and sometimes before starting to give the keys of my laptop I visualize as the comic of the image posted from Google.
![imagen.png]()

Fuente: https://us.123rf.com/450wm/alfonsodetomas/alfonsodetomas1401/alfonsodetomas140100023/25308084

3,- And finally, as a novice I question whether I am able to coexist (virtually) with a community that in my eyes will judge what I write, limiting my ability to see the social network as the place where they are rich relationships that I will do R live wonderful experiences through sharing knowledge and knowing, accepting the negative and positive comments that are good to me.

After reviewing these three hazing, I realized that I can overcome each of them, with the help of my group and those who read and comment, I will give the best of me in my posts because the practice makes the difference, and every day and every week I will be more sure of the issues I want to post.

With the passing of time, the language of my group of Steemians, which I do not understand, will become clearer and more comprehensible, and later, in a very close future, I will be talking to the newbies Steemians with this same language helping them to understand.

And finally, I can prove that I am skillful and intelligent enough to coexist in my virtual community, because something good if I have learned from the real community in which I live: mistakes are not failures, they are the beginning of a new learning.

Surpassing day by day my hazing slowly but surely, I will continue on this wonderful way to not die in the attempt.
![imagen.png]()


You can also read this post in Spanish on the following link https://steemit.com/spanish/@mayeya/las-vicisitudes-de-un-novato-steemian-y-como-no-morir-en-el-intento

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84