1000+ followers but nobody actually sees my content

in #steemit6 years ago

At least... it seems like that.

Also... I've been trying to find content I really like since I've had this account. I don't follow many people, but I don't care about the content on this platform anymore 😂
I like consuming stuff that inspires me or teaches me something.
It's soooo hard to find that kind of content on here. Steemit needs more filters... I remember posting about this, and reading posts about this. WHY are there still no filters? I want to be able to find content that's of value to me more quickly.

Here's a picture I took today:
DSC_0021.jpg
People on Instagram like my photography. On here my followers don't even see it.

Sort:  

Hey yeah, I also have that problem too, and I found out why. Jus browsing around in Steemit I foud a video that explained to me, a website wich tells you wich followers are real followers and wich one are ghost followers who never interacted with one of your post. I litteraly had 2 active followers of the 148, so I kind of gave up on posting stuff, when only 2 people see it.
If you want me to give you that site, let me know, so I can look it back up in my browser history.

Thanks for your comment. Makes steemit feel alive :P
I think a lot of people start following, and then forget about steemit at all.
I had some people following and commenting to my stuff actively, but I think they're dead by now.

I only have 1 active follower at the moment: @liquidflame

I don't like most of the content on Steemit and I feel like posting on this platform is a waste of time (except for utopian.io). What am I still doing here? 😂😂

How do you use Steemit? What are your interests and how do you find them @broken.akay?

Yeah, I'm with you, I don't find Steemit content also not very interesting. I'm used to be always on Tumblr and can't make this a replacement for it. But I excuse the platform because it's still young and there aren't really a lot of active Steemians, it's mostly bots, people who are just in in for the money and like you said, people who aren't just active anymore.
But I dont know this utopian.io everybody is talking about, but I will check it when I have time to confortably check that site.

And I'm on Steemit by accident. I was planning to be serious with my music and start posting it on Youtube, but I really got tired with their censoring of videos, that I cant find when I obviosly know they exist, or when they just bluntly say I cant watch it because I'm from a certain country. And I can't not prove about them censoring comments also, but I got so mad I said, you know what, I will do Dtube, and not build on Youtube.

So for Dtube, you need Steemit. So the short story is just to post my music haha. But I'm getting way to political on my channel.

Utopian is built on the steem blockchain. When you do a contribution to an open-source project by coding / translations / graphics you'll write a post about it on their website.
When something is approved by one of the mods you'll get an upvote from utopian based on the quality of your work.

Youtube can be a bitch. Especially when you're into sampling or doing covers of songs. Censorship also is shit, you could change DNS or use a VPN, that might be interesting to giving you more internet freedom. In the Netherlands is not much censorship :) I'm lucky :D
As a musician you could check out https://dsound.audio/. It's a Soundcloud on the Steem blockchain.
http://dlive.io, a video and live streaming platform on this blockhain, you might have seen it already.

They all post to Steemit, the main thing I find interesting on these platforms is the support by the platforms themselves. Streaming on dlive could get you an upvote by dlive, which can give a lot of support when you care about reward for your time-consuming work.

What I found out about steemit, is that you'll have to really connect with other users by leaving meaningfull comments. That way people will actually be interested in your posts for the time you keep really connecting. When you stop being active on other people's posts, they'll eventually care less about you and stop upvoting you. This platform requires a lot of "potential follower engagement" since there's no communities/groups/channels.

Maybe make your Steemit more about music and stories about it?
That would be valuable to the musicians here :P Sure thing there's a lot more politics going on here 😂🤣

Oh, many thanks for those other sites suggestions. I will check them out more calmly when I have time. Oh, and in the Netherlands its the same problem, I don't want to give too much away from my identity because I prefer to be known simply as a musician with no face, but, we zijn niet ver van elkaar.

But I'm not really here for the money, I prefer just to provide music, like I said, I got on Steemit accidentally. But yeah, if you want to get forward here on Steemit, it's not about the content you provide, it's the comments. Almost if not all the money I ever got were only from comments. You realy need to interect with the community, but I find that fun actually.

This channel will be only about music, art, games and stories. I asked for a second channel were I will be more political and basically do everything what this channel isn't about.

Oh, and me myself got never censored by Youtube, and I think that's because I try to keep the name Broken faceless, like the Gorillaz.

Hi, I'm new to this platform. God bless your work and keep growing physically and mentally, I hope you go through my blog and follow me @carlosdap11 I follow you too

And this kind of comment spam has to stop :'-(

Thanks for the support carlosdap11...

Love the green overlay and the detail in the water. Great photo my friend.

Thanks randys.
Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85