He had a brain tumor, the odds were slim ... You did not know about Zombie Boy!

in #steemit6 years ago

On Friday morning, a very sad news leaked into the media. At the age of 32, Rick Genest died, meaning Zombie Boy. The model of the first of August committed suicide. In a few days of August 7, he would celebrate another year of life. Rick began to tattoo his body at the age of 16 years! Read what you did not know about him yet.

Interesting facts about Zombie Boy

His career began thanks to Facebook! The model wanted to show their community tattoos, which quickly caught the fashion house of Thierry Mugler, designed by Nicola Formichetti. The French fashion designer hired Zombie Boy in the men's fashion show, which attracted the attention of Lady Gaga herself. The artist wanted the 25-year-old tattooed to appear in her music video. She did not have to persuade him long. After participating in Born This Way, no one had any doubts that a new star was ahead of us!

The model appealed to the viewers and ... designers so that a moment later he appeared in fashion shows in Paris and New York! Zombie Boy appeared on the covers of GQ, Vanity Fair and Vogue Hommes. In Poland, we could see him in the music video Honoraty Skarbek Sabotaż.

Rick Genest also performed on Dzień Dobry TVN. Kinga Rusin and Bartosz Węglarczyk talked about the tattoos that Frank Lewis made for him.

"My family, friends knew me and they knew my personality. It did not surprise them too much, "he confessed. He added that his nickname comes from childhood. "When I was young, my friends called me Zombie. I had such a nickname. It's a delicate story. I had a brain tumor when I was small and my brain was being operated through my palate. The chances of survival were negligible. I managed it, it was a miracle. After the surgery, when I left the hospital, it was like a miracle - that's why friends called me Zombie, "he confessed.

The model also appeared in the advertising campaign of one of the cosmetics brands. He agreed to cover the tattoos with a foundation. See in our gallery how Rick looked without tattoos!

zombie-boy-472977-GALLERY_600.jpg
zombie-boy-472976-GALLERY_BIG.jpgzombie-boy-472979-GALLERY_BIG.jpgzombie-boy-472978-GALLERY_BIG.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94