First purchases with my Bitpay card in Uruguay :)

in #steemit7 years ago

A couple of weeks ago my Bitpay prepaid card arrived Uruguay and yesterday I went to test it.

I traded the Bitcoin Cash that Bittrex has given me into Bitcoin and I added funds with my phone into the card.

The first test I made was go to the BROU (Uruguyan Republic Bank) ATM and try to witdraw cash.

Success!!!

The second test was go to de local supermarket TATA and buy groceries normaly

Success!!!

I'm very happy with my BitPay card!

So, if you are thinking of giving a chance to the Bitpay card, know that from Uruguay

@maximiliano711 approvals!

:)

Sort:  

This is great, cryptos are getting bigger and bigger.

como hiciste? no encuentro Uruguay entre las opciones... :(

that is very nice to know for us living here in Uruguay. Thank you for sharing the info!

Thanks for this post! How does the Bitpay card UYP/USD exchange rate compare to Cambio or BROU?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.30
ETH 3389.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50