You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why and How Do I Reward "Proof of Effort" and Encourage Healthy Engagement on Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

There is this teaching from our Lord and Savior Jesus which is related to points that you just depicted here about ‘proof of effort’ and good comments in steemit, permit me to put it down here.

John 4:37-38
And herein is that saying true, One soweth, and another reapeth. I sent you to reap that whereon ye bestowed no labour: other men laboured, and ye are entered into their labours.

One can actually reap a good measure of reward from another man’s labor in steemit by simply engaging positively, I am a living witness, because of the nature of what I post on my blog (gospel) most times it doesn’t yield much reward because I perceived that majority of our world population doesn’t fancy gospel messages, but nevertheless, I found out commenting positively on other people’s posts pays, not only that it pays, it promotes friendship and recognition!

Let me stop here.

Thanks for sharing this @ilyastarar

I remain a friend @maxdevalue.

Sort:  

You are a friend at heart indeed. People may not fancy gospel messages but they are our roots. The best of values come from gospels. Quran has a very clear message about effort. It's undeniable and the ultimate truth.

"And that there is not for man except that [good] for which he strives" (Quran, An-Najm 53: Verse 39)

Comments are important. I linked to a post in this article in which I explained why comments can be more rewarding, and in more ways. And here's a proof from your own comment.

  • I found out commenting positively on other people’s posts pays, not only that it pays, it promotes friendship and recognition!*

Your comments got recognition and reward. Furthermore, I had followed you after your first comment and I look forward to interacting more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59