I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO TELL MY CONVERTS! STEEMIT SIGN-UP AS TOUGH AS GOLD MINING.

in #steemit7 years ago

2017-07-19_1823.png
Credit: Google search.

I'm glad to have made it to steemit and now enjoying the fun of cruising around my world with unlimited friends in all parts of the world, nevertheless i wish more that my friends, families and loved one will also found it easier registering/signing up to steemit.

On my side I was lucky to have up to two email addresses, when my good and caring friend @ogoowinner told me about steemit on May 28 2017, I tried registering with my yahoo email address and one of my phone number which went through till I confirmed both my phone and email address.

I waited to be approved till four days without a reply, when I contacted my friend who was my mentor and steemit god-mother, she told me to register again, luckly for me I still had extra phone number and email which I used for the second time and finally got confirmed to steemit.

For some time now since I started publicizing steemit to my other social network friends which has been a success, my challenge recently is that most of them comes back to me with sad faces, and some calling me back that they have utilized all their emails and phone numbers as well without a confirmation email from steemit.
2017-07-19_1832.png
2017-07-19_1832_001.png
The above screenshots are what most of them ended up with.

Please pals, it there anything that they are not doing right as to regard to registration or is there any other way out?
I really need to know so that I can be more effective in handling their feelings.

Steemit has won so many hearts globally and I wish that everyone who has shown interest should found themselves here just like us.

Thanks for reading, your advice and comment is highly welcomed.

ONE LOVE

Sort:  

Your friends will all get in soon. The site is still in beta and they are working on it. Apparently, a better solution for sign-ups will be in place shortly.

This words from you are full of hope and encouragement, thanks @donkeypong, this the exactly the words I'll depict to them.

fortunately my account were aproved 2 days later and I still think that was too much

But definitely worth it! im loving this!

Yes, I think two days is not bad, even with answers we've gotten so far from fellow steemers, there is no cause for alarm even with those delays, the delays are as a result of the rush to the system . Thanks @maxmilan878 for your time and contribution. Good luck.

yeah, the delays are only a real prove that steemit it's gonna be huge!

Thanks to you! I'll see you!

One of my business partners told me the same thing when I told her about the network; I also told a friend who signed up but, took him a few weeks to get approved. The first time I tried to sign up for this site it was back in January and I never got approved. Almost forgot about the site entirely and backed into it again; while signing up I was like "hmmm I think I signed up before" .... same process; took a while; but got in after about a week ..... So yea, it's in beta and they're working to improve that; when they do more people will earn more money when people who KNOW and LIKE Them are reading their content; vs a bunch of strangers who may or may not like what you share - here's to the improvements! :)

Interesting to hear all these coming out from great steemers, you see why it said that a problem shared is half solved, my respect man for this wonderful comment and insight from you @topnetworkeral.

Steemit has been experiencing some explosive growth lately, and these are part of the growing pains. They are basically backlogged verifications, because we have so many sudden new users. As long as they have verified their email and gotten the confirmation of doing that, their account should get approved in time.

Yes, that's the truth of the matter which we must take with good faith.

Hi. thanks for tipping me on my introduction post. I hope we can be friends in real. followed ya and upvoted as well

Thanks so much, yes we can be friends, that's one thing that I'm rich with in steemit; good friends, I am not rich like Bill Gates but I still wanna touch lives in my own little ways before I leave this planet earth, that's all that a man can be proud of. Welcome and thank you for checking out how am doing here.

@maxdevalue
Nice Post!
Thanks for sharing this.

Thank you @qagiri , I really want to hear from friends over the issue and if possible the remedy, hope its not just from my ends.

Don't be surprised if your friends get emails where the account was created. It took two to three weeks for some people I know to get an account.

Wow, if that is the case then it means they gotta wear some heavy robe of patience man. Thanks man for such clue @lexikon082

Lol, I know! You are very welcome @maxdevalue. Maybe they can give it to a friend who doesn't mind the name picked out.

Yea, eventually but because of future security reasons and phone numbers attached, it might not be the perfect idea, we live in a mysterious world.

This I would agree with.

I think I was able to signup fairly easily and I just signed up 2 days ago. Maybe I will try to get my friends on as well,; if they face a problem, probably I know where to get any insight.. cheers!

Am happy for you friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64316.45
ETH 2641.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78