Steemit on the run again, $3USD Steem??

in #steemit7 years ago

I woke up at 6AM this morning to see that the STEEM/USD price had hit a staggering $2.80! I was thinking to myself, wow.... it seemed like just days ago I bought this for $1.30. I very quickly realized it WAS in fact days! Two days to be exact! I am so excited to be a part of something that appears to be catching on extremely quickly. Steem was battling for the top 10 position on "Highest market cap" out of all the alt coins. Truly a fantastic and bullish day for our favorite site, very excited to see how the next few days pan out! steemitttttttttt.png

Sort:  

In no time we may see 10. Months ago it seems impossible that it will see 2 or even 3 and now we will be hitting 3 in no time. Stay committee, power up and it will work out for all of us :)

I am with you man, I think this site (and Steem) is way way ahead of even just reddit. I think reddit is worth about $4 Billion (I may be wong), but even if Steem had that market cap we would be looking at well over $10 Steem.

I may be getting all crazy sounding now, but if Zappl kicks twitters butt, this gets more of reddit users, the snapshot app takes instagram users and steemq takes youtube users. Maybe we could get to $10's if not a $100 Bill market cap. That could put Steem at well over $100 each.

Exactly the target I am aiming for! $10 Steem soon come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56215.99
ETH 2973.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27