Steemit bot followers

in #steemit6 years ago

Is this an ominous sign for me:

Been having a difficult month emotionally and mentally so I maybe reading into things too much.

Anyways I have noticed for the past couple of weeks each time I make a post I immediate get a handful to a dozen new followers. Now followers are awesome, but considering they start following right after I make a post within seconds it makes me wonder how many of my followers are really just bots.

Now if in fact most new accounts created on steemit are bots it makes it that much less valuable to own steem and use steemit. It would basically mean a whole lot of bot spamming. Hoping that is not the case.

Sort:  

And I wonder why are there so many bots when supposedly every new account is human approved

There maybe platforms where users can signup and have things automated for them. So many users are signing up for that is just a guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79