You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Statistics & Big Data: 🚀 End of April 2018 Update 🚀

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for summarizing all the data. It is interesting to know that there is plenty of users going to steemit in US, but surprising that there is not that many US groups on the platform or as popular as other countries. Maybe I did not search hard enough?

The point you make regarding to mobile and desktop activities are separate counts toward total activity is concerning. This would mean data maybe overstated as to the real amount of users on this platform. I mean I think a lot of people who use steemit have both types of devices, at least in develop world that is. Wish there is a data point to see how many there are?

Also does the numbers factor in bots upvoting and commenting on posts? I would assume it does not considering they are just programs that can be set to automate on its own. Just wondering if bot activities were also apart of this data which if it is means more inflated values. Thanks.

Sort:  

Thank you for you comment @mawit07.
Concerning 1) I also agree that I didn't see a lot of US communities, I also find this quite weird.
Concerning your 2); It is definitely overstated and I wish there was a way to know exactly the number of users are even "unique visitors" does not mean different people.

I do not believe these numbers take bots into account. They should not be part of these metrics.

Take care my dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56