You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do We Bother To Create Content At All? Better To Abuse.

in #steemit7 years ago

Hard to not be angry at this. I barely get a SBD in rewards a day and there are people out there that get that in a second! Life is so cruel and unfair. Not even steemit is immune to this.

I admit I personally upvote my own posts so that I at least do not see $0.00 by day 7 of my post. I am getting better now as I have saved enough to buy some bot votes. ;) Hope one day I get to buy a $500 dollar vote! Yeah true success story then lol. Get my sarcasm here?

How do we fight back when there is so many of us scraping by just in hopes to one day earn something on this platform? Whales that want this platform to exist long term is I think the only ones who can stop this. Why is Ned not doing something about it? Just one down vote from the steemit account more or less keep people in line and play fair. No?

Sort:  

"I admit I personally upvote my own posts "

Nothing wrong with that. I advise all minnows to do this.

"How do we fight back when there is so many of us scraping by just in hopes to one day earn something on this platform? Whales that want this platform to exist long term is I think the only ones who can stop this."

Exactly, you as a minnow can't do much. Keep your head down and make what you can. Try to operate in good faith.

Oh appreciate the response but the upvote stings as my post is over 7 days old so no gains for either of us. Oh well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67