You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Blockchain's Pitfall: It's Easy, But It's Hard!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I practically did all the wrong things in the first month in Steemit.
I treated it like a virtual diary and just did a lot of the challenges, bad poetry and complained that no one was interested in my stuff.

2nd month i changed tactics and from posting 4-5 posts a day I took it down to 1-2 and talked more on things I really cared about and was commenting more on other posts. I actually made more by commenting on other people's posts than mine with the upvotes I get. More than the upvotes is the potential that by leaving a good comment that person will become interested enough to check your own posts and might become a follower. Nay an engager would be better.

Each post has my own brand of how I write and how i arrange my thoughts. I write with the standard that I want people to think about what I said, to reflect on what they do, learn from what I did and hopefully to inspire.

I love it when I read the comments from people. Engagement has always been a strength of mine in both my post and other people's posts. That is my personal branding of myself.

I have the same thoughts on resteeming because I don't want to flood those that follow me with endless resteems. I only resteem the daily highlights of @steemitfamilyph and teh New group I joined because I care to see their presence widen.

Thank you for your sharing and thoughts Max.

Sort:  

Yeap, you're one of the best commenters I ever saw!
You're truly talented at "posting" on the walls of others, and that'll get you a good number of comment rewards I'm sure, which is a great tool for bloggers to grow as I'm sure you know.
Thank you for the nice words.
See you around!
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56