You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Price is right... To post more!

in #steemit6 years ago

I have to admit that I am one of those people that slowed down in terms of publishing content.

I used to be able to put out two posts a day especially with the bear market and people were posting less and I had the same thought that when people are posting less then there is an opportunity to be able to be seen more.

Yet about a month ago I got that Steem Burn out and I just started to lose interest. A huge part of that was because I was playing online games again in particular guild wars 2 and so the usual time that I spent Steeming was replace by going to raids and hunting for stuff.

I took the break not because of the price but I was feeling a bit down in terms of my growth. I felt some frustration that here I was at almost a year in the platform but I just could not make it work. I did everything I was into communities, my engagement was high but I just had such a hard time in getting views maybe its because I don't really have a niche.

Anyway still taking a break, down to publishing at least one every two days. I comment sometimes but still make it a point to reply to comments made in my post when I get back.

Hopefully with Hivemind and communities my energy will go back until then I do what I can to keep the fire burning even if it is set low at this point.

Sort:  

Interesting to read your story about why you've been posting less @maverickinvictus. This morning I feel I may finally be running out of energy too.

It took me eight months of posting every day except two, most days four times, to get to one thousand steem power. Then the last ouple of weeks I've been buying a little bit of Steem most days and I will be doubling my Steem Power shortly. So, it's hard to ask, in relation to posting, "what's the point"?

Engagement is way down and that makes it much harder to keep going too. I'm not finding with fewer people here it's easier to find more people to engage with. There just don't seem to be enough of us around anymore.

I'm not convinced Hivemind or communities will make much difference but we shall see. I think the future is more likely to be in SMT communities and, from that perspective, I'm still invested in Steem. I'm just not so sure about Steemit.

But then I've felt this way before and I'm still here and still posting and commenting. I can totally understand how you've got involved in gaming again though. If something else attractive turns up for me I may well do the same.

Maybe Steem Monsters will re-energise me, she says, not having a clue how to play such a game! 😂

I still think that Steem is a long game. Whatever SP we are able to generate and increase our holdings will be better for us in the future.

Who knows maybe someday with SMT Steem is such a premium crypto that we moon and that over 1K SP you have make you a multi millionaire!

I am hoping that I will get my energ back but in the meantime I am just enjoying life.

over 1K SP you have make you a multi millionaire

I'd be happy to take that @maverickinvictus. 😂

in the meantime I am just enjoying life

Very wise! 😁

Take it easy man, whenever you are ready don't forget that I am still here bro!

And the @promo-mentors fam ;)

Thanks FT once I figure out what I want to do again in the platform then I might come back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42