You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reaching 7000 followers and more Steemit related chat

in #steemit6 years ago

Well deserved 7000 followers and 8000 sp. The work you do for SOG brought to my attention the power of engagement and I have been a fan ever since. Those number crunching and analysis is just awesome.

You, fulltimegeek and the rest of the SOG is proof that by giving more we can gain more in terms of curation rewards, engagement and the growth of Steem.

I agree on your take on vote collusion for bigger accounts just circle jerking each other for massive amounts for the 4-5 people. It's short term and does not really help the platform but it's their choice. Not everyone can be expected to have an altruistic view of the use of the gifteconomy of Steemit. Yet you guys are proof that it could be used for better things.

You sir have my respect as I tip my imaginary hat to you.

Sort:  

Thank you kindly, very encouraging comments 😊

FTG has set an example, and I suspect many larger accounts know what's going on but just aren't interested in following suit. Business is business for many, and shortsightedness seems rife.

Nevermind, we shall continue doing our bit and hope that slowly, others decide to follow suit.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44