Plume App Branding & Design Preview

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Plume_HomeImage.jpg

A little while ago I posted about some wireframes I created for a Steemit iOS app design, and while I’m still working on the UI behind the scenes, I decided to try and brand the app at the same time.

When thinking about app names I wanted to make it relevant to the Steem concept while keeping it to a single, memorable word. Here are a few of the bad ones that didn’t make it through.

  • Kettle
  • Vapour
  • Cloud
  • Fog
  • Mist
  • Stratus
  • Cumulus
  • Nimbus
  • Billow
  • Cirrus
  • Plume
  • Piston

After some deliberation I settled on Plume. I figured that a plume of steam is a visual representation of the actual vapour, and in some ways this links directly to the app as it’s a visual representation of the Steem blockchain.

With the name down I moved onto some sketching and visual explorations.

PlumeExploration1-100.jpg
PlumeExploration2-100.jpg

PlumeLogo_Animation_1920x1080.gif

I’m a huge fan of simplicity so I have decide to go with this example where the ‘l’ of Plume almost acts as a chimney with the steam snaking out of the top.

The rest of the app isn’t finished, but I thought I’d give you a preview into what’s coming up, while also showing the branding in use.

Plume_FeedImg.jpg

I’m not a developer so can only take this project so far. If anyone out there is, and feels like they want to take on the development of this app, feel free to get in touch.

Thanks for looking and as always, welcome any thoughts or feedback.






Sort:  

great idea, love the presentation as well.

Cheers. It would be nice if a developer picked it up but it’s hard to get any exposure on here sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34