You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Central Premise & Proposals" - A Series About Fixing Steemit - Part 4

in #steemit6 years ago

I love a great deal about your proposals, but I think I loved your anthropological analogy the best of everything.

As for a jury system, yes, that's probably a good idea, but having an account frozen for a WEEK if you don't respond in time seems pretty extreme. There are many situations in which my computer might register me as being online when I'm nowhere near my computer. It might be running in the background on my cell phone while I'm off on vacation or busy with life or something. My point being, while I support the random jury selection, I think even 1 day would be an effective deterrent.

I also don't exactly support the idea of salaried sheriffs. While there is probably enough money to go around, I think that position would be abused just as easily as any other position of power. While safeguards could be designed and coded and implemented, I think that the people would act as decentralized sheriffs through the jury system referenced above. Steemians would gladly take the mantle for free as well, as can already be seen in the number of policing groups that are ubiquitous on the platform.

Negative infinity??? That's going to be my new scavenger hunt item: find a steemian with negative infinity reputation. Seriously though, what did they do??? :-)

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81