You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bidbot Experiment: The Good, The Bad, The Ugly

in #steemit5 years ago

You've got a whole lot of patience. I experimented with a bidbot once. After about 30 minutes I was over it. I did see higher votes than typical for my posts at the time, but I didn't analyze it in quite this way. Or anything close to this way for that matter. :-)

Anyway, good times!

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by. I think it's important to get a realistic view of how things work. I was curious about a few things, namely, whether or not author and curator rewards would be higher or lower. But, the biggest problem with the bots, as others keep saying, is the perception it leaves to new users when they visit the trending page. I noticed early on, but I'm stubborn. I just went on blogging and never visited the trending page. Most people won't do that.

I tend to stay away from the trending page as well. Maybe we could petition for a separate trending page - one that screens out the bid bots.

I think it's been mentioned numerous times, but there doesn't seem to be a will to address the situation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75