Why Steemit Will Rule Social MediasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

Censorship

Screenshot_20180807-110017_Chrome.jpgScreenshot from Drudge Report

Facebook, Instagram, Apple, YouTube and many more social media/sharing platforms have declared that free speech is not as important as winning the argument as they have completely removed Alex Jones from their platforms.

Wether you agree with Alex Jones or not, this should be a wakeup call to seek out alternative social media, like steemit and DTube. It is imperative that we not let our voices go unheard. I applaud Alex in this case for refusing to bow down to the immense pressure that this must put on his organization. Watch Live

I have posted my condition of give Alex his page back or I will remove mine to Facebook and I think everyone interested in free speech should do the same. I will be warning other platforms as well. I don't think the platforms are worth saving at this point and that is why I think steemit and DTube will be the leading social media platforms in the future.

If we sit back and allow this to happen, it will only get worse. The internet itself will be in jeopardy of mass censorship one day and then it will be too late.

Have an uncensored day!😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76