It's Good To Be A Minnow Again

in #steemit5 years ago

Awhile ago, my family fell on some hard times. I was forced to power down from over 1100SP to less than 300SP. It broke my heart to lose all that STEEM (even though I sold it at between $12 and $16).
It was a catastrophe because I had worked hard to aquire that STEEM. I started on Steemit in September of 2016. I earned or won in contests (thanks @papa-pepper!)every one of those 1100+ STEEM. I didn't buy any until June of 2017, and that was only 50.

I decided that being a minnow had to happen soon, while the price is still low. I feel a rumbling in the chats and I think we are about to go on another ride moonwards. The updates and improvements to the STEEM ecosystem have bolstered my confidence, so, I emptied the bitcoin out of my wallet because I want to show my support for STEEM (and a 100 or 1000x ride is funner than a 5x ride.

Here is my minnow badge, yes, I framed it.


And this is why I like to be a minnow (or better), as you can see, I share the love.

Now is the best time in my opinion, to really put your money where your mouth is. If you believe, invest. I believe, I invested. I will continue to invest. I love this place!

STEEM ON!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72