Vote for mattgimel as a steemit witness

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)
"Sometimes you will never know the value of a moment until it becomes a memory." Theodor Seuss Geisel

A Steem Witness is concerned with the blockchain behind that STEEM runs on. 

This blockchain needs computing resources to help create blocks with immutable consensus.

This concensus mechanism is called Delegated Proof of Stake (aka DPOS).

DPOS at it's core is about maintaining accuracy of all the transactions, in this case posts, comments, replies et al. 

The accounts and their respective computing resources that help create blocks and maintain the accuracy of the STEEM blockchain are referred to as witnesses.

I have chosen to contribute my computing resources to the STEEM Blockchain by becoming a Witness.

Based on the Steem-power weighted system, you can vote for @mattgimel to be a STEEM blockchain Witness.

I believe that my experience, education and tech-savy background has prepared me to contribute effectively and  keep the STEEM blockchain secure. 

I setup a 12gb RAM Ubuntu 16.04 computer from my home office to serve steem users.

In order to get the chance to become a Steemit Witness I need you to vote for me.

Right now all I see is blocks from others getting processed. So I need your vote to get help me to start handling and processing blocks/your transaction on steemit.

A vote for @mattgimel will help me extend and contribute further to the growth of steem and the wider blockchain world.

Below is a video that demonstrates how to vote.

Thanks for doing this.

Best wishes 


Matt

Sort:  

Congratulations @mattgimel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65