Well this is sexysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Check your settings tab and upload the URL of a cool background image.

Look after your branding.
It'll become more and more important as the site grows, and eyeballs become harder to attract and retain.

As always, have a fantastic day

Sort:  

Excellent advice. After just being approved by Steem to have an account it is great to see advice like this being shared by experienced users.

Thanks!

Mine made him go to 33.

Welcome aboard, Necromortis :)
Let's see if I can jumpstart your reputation with a full strength upvote.

Always a beacon of good advice, I'm late to the party on this one as life has been hectic as of late. Will take your good advice!

look good my friend @mattclarke
upvote for u .

Yes, you did. Thanks :)

Forget the cover image. Where did you get that footer portrait!

I NEED one with my two cockatiels 👊🐥

@lauralemons did it for me.
I love it.

@lauralemons can you tell me more please?

Hey that is a sexy banner! I'm gonna have to sort this out later too. I've seen some banners that ppl uploaded pics but you can't even read the words because the pics clash with the lettering. Yours is simple but attractive

That looks pretty cool, I guess you don't mind a game of darts and a beer!

If there's a better way to pass a Summer evening, I've yet to find it.
I googled 'teal silver transition' because I'm a bit of a Port Power fan, and this background was one of the first ones I saw. Lined up beautifully.
I just changed to the dartboard the other day.
I like that game where there's two teams, and each team takes it in turns to throw 3 darts. When a team has hit a number a total of 3 times, that number belongs to them, and they'll score that number in future hits, until the other team hits it a total of 3 times, which shuts it down for the rest of the game.
I've heard it called a couple of different names, but can't recall them.
Great game. Strategy, skill, luck. It's all there.

It is pretty cool new addition and a way to add a personal touch to your profile.
Mine didn't turn out too well since I didn't have the right dimensions but I'll fix that soon.
I'm liking the look of your one @mattclarke

It just lined straight up like that, which is pretty great. Great to see they're working to improve the platform.

Thanks for the tip Matt - from all of Team Australia!

Yes it does look GOOD! I see you are over 1000 followers and have been on Steemit for a year. what one piece of advice could you share with us of your experience on Steemit? Again thanks for the blog. - Troy

Don't post unless the reader is going to learn something. This trains people to recognise your name and assume the piece is worth the click.

Thanks so much my friend.

Yeah, I noticed that... looking forward to playing with it some more when I get home where I have a BIG monitor, not this Mickey Mouse screen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50