You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing AutoSteem 1.2 - Mentions, Follow Update Features and Voting Enhancements

in #steemit8 years ago

Smashing it, @unipsycho. I am a little concerned about the option to shadow another curator, and mimic their votes. Could this become a self fulfilling prophecy? I can see a situation where people check for the best curator, and copy him. The more people who do this, the more it pays off, and the more people do it.
If that is an issue, I guess it had to come to a head eventually.

Sort:  

Well, I just provide the goods, not the means by which you use it, right?? haha, actually, I think its great in combination with favorite follows. I just use a high percentage on my copy bot, so that any extra vote power follows curators I like, but my votes go to my favorite authors and advanced voting setup first. The option to do all.

With great power, comes great responsibility.

You really have done a top notch job with this. Well done, mate.

Thanks! Really appreciate the feedback and ideas as well. Got more to come, like full browsing and bookmarks next. Great stuff.... Let me know if other ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74