Sort:  

These are things I did not take into consideration, hence the initial sentence of assuming. Thank you for bringing it to my attention. Yes that could make a huge difference.

Just wondering but would you happen to know the rationale for only voting on a 100% SP post? New here and i'm not sure i understand why.

The mindset is that users want to support users who are planning to stick around, so they preferentially upvote 100% SP posts. Its a little shortsighted I think, as there are lots of reasons for wanting to 50/50.
Yours is a good one, but I am planning to one day (announced it 4 months ago, and haven't done it yet) run a monopoly match on here. To do that, and be the banker, I'd need to have some liquid steem.
I don't want to power down, but 50/50 posts don't tend to get the rewards.

I see... thanks for explaining and that makes a lot of sense.

And I just want to horde the SBD to have a more reliable "counting".
That is, I now sell them because of the reason in this post - and buy them back when the price drops to around 1$ again (which seems to still take some time, which is no wonder after the 3X of the steem price), which seems to have started yesterday.

Another thing is that I want to 50/50 to finally reach the amount in SBD to pay for this incredible tool that will help me make more and better posts.

So what is "planning to stick around" more?

I agree entirely and I think that mindset will slowly fade, particularly with the shortened power down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72