You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Someone you know needs a Steem account. GET THEM ONE FOR FREE FROM ME! FREE STEEM ACCOUNTS!!!

in #steemit5 years ago

You must log into steemit.com and then go to https://steemit.com/@hamg96/transfers

Use your main password or active key to login.

Scroll down and you will see a transfer from me and there will be the username and password. I see it just fine.

Sort:  

Believe me. I have actually seen the transfer you made, since yesterday but I don't know how to decrypt it since it is encrypted.
And I have used every Dapp I know to check the message but I can't.
That's the screenshot of my wallet.

Screenshot_20181119-101628.png

Anyway, do you think it is because I am using a phone, maybe a laptop is required to decrypt it.

Check it on your laptop, or turn your phone sideways. The info you need is definitely there. I just looked at it.

Ah! Thank you very much for the suggestion and for your patience. I finally got it when I turned my phone sideways. Thanks.
You rock!

Glad to hear you figured it out! You're welcome.

I've just gone through the same problem. I worked out that I must click on the 3 bars on the right of the page and click on "Logout"

I then re-logged in using my Memo encryption PW.

I instantly saw the memo message, with the password matt-a created for me.

I logged in again with my normal 'Posting key' and then used the pw on my friends computer (No point in trying to do it on yuor browser, use only the browser/pc or phone of the person who will be using it.

Thanks very much for the info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87