You should upvote a noob who is not a bot even though the post is bad.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Bam instant user retention. Having a bigger stake in Steemit is the difference between staying here and leaving. Programming in huge amounts of SP to every new account is too vulnerable to abuse. But YOU humans here. Can do it. with your votes and you can make sure they only go to humans. Nobody cares if every Trending post doesn't look super formatted. Users like seeing themselves Trend and be up-voted. GO!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.58 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 30 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I never thought of it that way.

Sometimes I will support the person, even if I am not fond of what they are up to...

Sorry, I can't support bad content. It took me over five years to build my reputation online and I have improved immensely along the way. There was no free ride. Steem may reward members but that is something new on social media. If we reward low quality, can we expect to receive more low quality?

You want to see the result of good writing check out Medium.com. It is a highly successful blogging platform where the only rewards are likes. No money is exchanged just good old pats on the back.

Have been curating for curie since inception and can say that the overall quality is not really up. I have a harder time submitting articles for curation these days, though I may not be the right guy to talk about "quality" content.

So true. I spent time learning this and wrote two articles. One of the articles gets nothing but hate. I think we have a lot of Elon Musk haters (I get why). But his new solar shingles are revolutionary in design. Yet, I'm trolled for saying it is by assholes that think the ancient solar panel design is better?
I'm ready to leave. Maybe I'm a noob and maybe not. Still, this sucks.

As to the the cold blooded ass above.. very inspiring dick head and it took you five years?

You posted 2 articles 7 days ago and got very few votes. That's a shame, but it's reality. Are you really ready to give up without putting in the work? Follow some people, make comments, vote on other people's posts, and above all, keep writing. To be successful on Steemit, you need to do all of those things, regularly, and build relationships.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50