Sort:  

Good point @matrixdweller! There should still be some kind of balance.

I thought the same before I realized the best way to achieve that is by whales upvoting minnows. If we give away more SP for signup people will simply game that with bot net. If we give noob accounts more voting power. same thing. You just gotta claw ur way from a minnow up or buy the Steem Power. This makes SP ultra valuable in the future maybe

Hopefully! I have been investing everything I can into Steem Power (which isn't a lot), but this is definitely a site that is designed for the long haul. I guess it reflects life in that way, as many businesses do not start earning true profits until a few years into their work, while some can get instantaneous fame and rewards.

To increase the value of Steem you can do 3 things . Buy Steem, tell people to join Steemit, Stop your power down if you are powered down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37