You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A promise for 2018 and my RANT!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

I really like what you have done with @Climbing-Trail. I think it is a really good project that helps a lot of people who post relevant topics like me and also others. Is there a way I can help with the project? I am willing to devote some time to it, but I dont have a lot of time.

That is exactly what I was thinking about. I think it is a pretty simple concept but there are some things that speak against it that I have not thought about yet, probably. It would be interesting to see how such a change is viewed by more experienced people.

Sort:  

Thank you for the offer. :-) At the moment everything is running smoothly. If you know about any authors that are writing about hiking and climbing I'd love to know. There are always people that run through the net.


What do you think are the downsides of that concept?

Sure for me, voting on a specific pool of content mostly written by the same people there might be an issue. But with the most people writting less than 1-3 posts per week this should be fine.

Another issue might be comments in a conversation like this. But considering that normally you'd upvote a comment with less than 100% voting power that shouldn't be an issue, as you could simply increase the voting power to your target level. At the same time, this would prevent one annoying thing: self-upvoting of shitty one-line comments.

OK, just keep me in mind. If I find some content creators I will make sure I write to you about it.

I dont really know what would be the downsides. But I am not that deeply involve in the platform so I am sure that some of the more experienced people would have a thing or two to say. Personally I love the idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75