You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm not on Facebook. Today that hurt me. Deeply.

in #steemit6 years ago

So sorry to hear about your friend man :(. I've missed out on huge news and life updates from friends by staying the fuck away from facebook too but nothing close to what you just went through. I too hate how I feel like I need to have it available just so I don't miss out on big events, it's bullshit how much influence they have. And all the news about how they're just selling us off, sheesh. Sorry again man, wish you were able to hear about your friends passing in a different way.

Sort:  

I had a conversation about the whole Cambridge Analyitca scandal the other day with a friend and he had this to say; "If you didn't already get that this is what is happening, then you deserve it". I have to agree. It wasn't a matter of "If" abuse of user data was gonna happen, but "when".

Yea I haven't used it regularly since probably...2013? I don't know if I was affected with what went down with the election. I just watched The Social Network for the first time last night and holy shit. Great movie, Zuck's a dick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69