Speaking to a friend about Steemit after he realized I actually post here - Turned him around real quick - Steemit concept is easy to hook newcommers!

in #steemit8 years ago

So Steemit,

I have been on here posting for days, I get some 0.50 cent here and there hits, and got one lucky one where @dantheman and a few other whales voted me up to trending and to a payout of around $1700.

Its very tough to get trending with all of the great content out there. People are building awesome applications, and I've noticed a lot of marketing ideas and concepts come about over the past few days...and best believe I'm upvoting these peeps - They DESERVE it.

Posting to Steemit is about being a contributor, and NOT so much a poster looking for a quick buck. If you're reading this post here, and can relate to thinking like your gunna make your quick buck on a few lines and link to another thread..well guess again. The community is not blind to plagiarism, and they wish to see heart and soul go into the post they upvote.

No need to complain about your post not getting upvotes, or get "Steemed" about not getting the big payouts that you see on the trending page. Its all about putting in the TIME. It takes time and COMMITMENT. Yes, thats hard for some to understand..but please understand it now and stop wasting time on 10 min writes, and get creative.

Get out there and speak to friends and family about Steemit...Maybe get some inspiration from an outsider looking in on ways to promote and get active. I promise if you spend your time upset because your not getting paid, its going to throw you off your game moving forward.

I don't just preach without taking my own advice Steemit.

I actually spoke to someone I just met yesterday on a trading channel...We continued to speak so I added him to my Skype....Opened up talking about ETC trading today:

As you can see, after I broke down some simple reasoning about Steemit, he replied naturally with -

"I can see steem actually becoming the Reddit every one deserves"

So just stay true to yourself, and get your mind in the right place to post some amazing content to Steemit.

Thanks for reading,

Rich T
@mastertrader777

Follow me: https://steemit.com/@mastertrader777

PS: If anyone can help with some markdown code to center images ...that would be really nice. All the guides online are almost no help. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50