Roshi Travels Starts On Jan 30th

in #steemit7 years ago

So Steem I will be embarking on the greatest adventure of my life starting January 30th 2018. Thanks to Steem and cryptocurrency investing in general i have made a financial cushion that will allow me to leave home and venture out into the world on some big trips! My main focus for the coming year will be Africa starting with Ghana and expanding from there. My Goal in this journey is to spread Steem and cryptocurrency to the people of Africa who can truly benefit from the fruits of blockchain technology. While in Ghana I intend to start a Learning center that teaches Ghanaian about a variety of things related to Steem and Blockchains in general.

I have been inspired by the work of Steemians @ejemai and @richforever in Africa spreading the word and I will now do my part in helping build a better Africa. The center I envision will not just be a physical location but there will also be a website with resources anyone around the world can access and lean about earning a living within the cryptocurrency world. If you take a look at any map of node distribution for cryptocurrencues you will see that Africa is still lagging far behind the rest of the world; I intend to change this by deploying nodes for different blockchains that help support the learning center and the community around it. There is already a budding community that with support and direction can grow into a society that will educate others about how they can free themselves with blockchain technology.

Eventually I have a vision of an African created Smart media token created by members of the Learning center . Who knows they may even create the next great blockchain or platform! If you are interested in following the progress of this project follow me and keep an eye out for a post with the new website/forum,posts on my travels, a discord channel for helping build each other up and many more developments over the next month or so!

If you are in Ghana or a nearby country Please reach out so we can work and grow together!

Sort:  

I’m following you now. You sound humanitarian.
And see you in Ghana. Resteemed

Thanks man see you soon!

I will get you a lot of resource people who are die hard supporters of steemit

Good luck to your adventure and I wish you well in God's glory...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75