Will Steemit be the biggest hit on social media?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

steemit-share-300x157.png

Survey on Steemit. Please provide your honest opinions. What you like and dislike about Steemit.

Thanks

Sort:  

Steemit of course is going to be a big hit. There's no doubt in it. After all, it pays. But, if we're seeking answers to questions like will steemit become the best social networking site or will it become like Facebook or Twitter one day, then the answer is no. We know that there is a difference in steemit and Facebook. No doubt, steemit is going to go above and shine but Facebook will never go down. The reason is that because we're being paid on steemit, we're bound to bring value to this community. If not bound, then we're in a pressure to produce more and more valuable posts so that we're paid well. While this is not the case of Facebook.
So, steemit sure is going to achieve great heights and is going to be a big hit in the future.

I've put money into it so I'm betting yes!

Like : The Idea of a decentralized online community.

Dislike: I'm not sure if the value system is broken.

I'm very new to Steemit so atm what I don't like is the lack of ability to save posts for later like you can on facebook. There's so much really good content nonstop in my feed it's hard to keep up with it all. Other than that I'm in love with how nice and welcoming this community has been thus far. Very supportive of one another in a time when the world really needs that kind of mindset.

Definitly it will be that for shore

I must honestly say the thing I like most about steemit is that most people here are very friendly and it gives me a sense of every body is letting the sun shine over others. What I dislike is the sympathy cards and promises and remarks like follow me I follow you bla bla bla - but mostly I do not understand a whole lot about it - I am new here, but what I have seen so far I like

From the social media standpoint I like its simplicity. It has some good points of both Twitter and Facebook together. But they need to work harder. It looks like just a Proof of Concept thing. They need to add support for video, android app, ...

For sure.

I dislike how quickly some of the stories get lost in my feed (let alone the main page!).

I think it's only a matter of time before steemit becomes huge. Will it become bigger than let's say "facebook"? Well steemit pays you for posting content so already that's a strong incentive. Hey, I'm planning to slowly leave facebook and bring some friends along the way. Go steemit!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08