Memories of Love and Pain - Flow It The Poet

in #steemit7 years ago

memory lane.jpg
image via pettywritter.blogspot.com

I can't see them coming down my eyes
So I gotta make this song cry
In high school
I used to kick it with
this girl in school
We was real close
Got connected at the hips
She was a bad lil chick
Brown eyes, Real thick
I remember her
Damn
cause she really moved them hips
I was thirsty for sip
We used to sit
and blow a hole zip
till my pants unzip
Shawty go Ham on it
Mustang 5.0
Shawty not a pony
She Call me and I'm on
Come to think about it.....
she Called me every morning
She went on to finish school
Got with a real lame dude
He was beating on her like he didn't want her
How can a man hit his woman
So I stepped in
Hit him in his damn chain
I kill you
if you do it again
And every since then
She was my chick
She used to love to
take trips and Skinny-dip
let her drive the vet
And she did about 100
While I was in the passenger seat
Throwing out them 100
But It wans't nothing
like that day
when she caught me with that woman
You went back to that lame guy
He started beating on you again
Like a damn monkey
Damn I should have burn em
Because he killed you
And it took everything I had
not to hit them with that pistol
But he doing life
up in the system
Heard he's somebody wife
Up in the system

Sort:  

Congratulations @masiah09! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Excellent narrative, very convincing friend @masiah09

Very nice. I perceived it as a rap and it made for some nice story telling rhymes. If you're open to suggestions, I would say to keep with the same point of view. When you changed it to "you" at the end, it kind of threw things off. Either way, I enjoyed it.

Nice catch I'm going to edit it. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56881.12
ETH 2338.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38