6th STEEMIT CEBU MEET UP: The Best Steemit Experience Ever!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

 Whether you think you need a new friend or not, contemplate on the sweetness that might enter your life if you offer someone a bit of your heart today.  


When was the last time you gave a stranger the piece of your heart instead of the piece of your mind?


Yesterday, I did. For the first time, I got to join the Steemit Cebu Meet Up. It was really an amazing experience!

Being with people with the same interest and vibe as mine was really worth the time. I'm not really the extrovert type of person, I'm a little bit shy and silent. But because of the amazing Steemians who gave me their warm welcome and gorgeous smiles, I felt comfortable and was able to talk to some of them with ease.


During the meet up, the core leaders explained how Steemit really works and they also gave some pieces of advice on how to grow here in this platform.



I was also able to talk to @thegaillery who, surprisingly, has the same beauty as my sister and my cousins. I love how she talks because of her tone. She really can express her ideas well.

I also met a steemian who has the same last name as mine and that's @bonjovey. She's pretty and humble. She's also friendly and jamming.




And after the long period of waiting, I got to meet one of the Steemians which I really look up to here in Steemit and that's @purepinay.

I was really stunned upon her arrival for she's really gorgeous and vibrant and I'm really really glad she was able to recognize me. I really love her personality. She's so sweet and thoughtful. Every now and then, she would ask me, "How are you?" "Are you enjoying?" She really made my day.



After the meet up in Dolce Cafe, we went to @bonjovey's place where we had our dinner. @bonjovey's house is really big and the view from their terrace is really awesome! After we had our dinner, we had karaoke in which some steemians had showcase their talent in singing. I was really stunned on how @honeyletsgo sang each of the songs she selected. She really can sing.


I was also able to talk to a new friend of mine, @xsasj. She's a very pretty girl and wow, her height is 6 feet and yet she's younger than me. We talked about Steemit, our past experiences, our views in life and the like. I really enjoyed our conversation.


I really enjoyed exercising my heart by reaching out with my fellow Steemians and making new friends. It was indeed a memorable, fun filled, fruitful and a meaningful experience.


To more meet ups to come! :D


-marysent :)

Sort:  

It was my pleasure to meet you in person, Gerel.

You are very sweet and lovely. ^_-

Thank you for traveling all the way from lapu-lapu to join the event.

I hope to see you again soon!

XOXO
❤️ Gilaine

Aweee <3
I hope to see you again too, @purepinay!
Thank you for being so kind to me! :)

DEAR @marysent,
How are you?
I would like to thank you your positive attitude yesterday. I was having fun being with you. You are so friendly and smiling. I love the way you smile. Your smile worth dollar hahahha.
Keep inspring our dearest steemians. Keep the good vibes.

Take care!

Your friend
@sorenkierkegaard

Haha! Thank you @sorenkierkegaard! It was fun talking to you! :) Thank you for the gratitude card! :D

Hello @marysent! It was nice meeting you! Is it okay with you if I use some of your photos? I will properly reference it and all credits will be given.

Sure :)
Nice meeting you too! :)

😱 Thank you very much!

Way sapayan :D

daghan pod diay mo taga cebu???

unta naa pod ing ani dri sa davao,,, or basin naa dili naulahi lang ko hehehe

happy steeming :) follow tka huh? :)

Daghan'2 pud :D
Hahaha basin naa, paniid lang hahaha

Sure, following you too :)

gani,, salamat mar :),,,

Im really sad I missed it. I hope duol ra next meet up.

It's okay. Hope to see you next time and yeah hope duol rang venue sa next meet up. haha! :D

Nice meeting you yesterday! Hope to see around next time. 😊

Sure, when able. haha!
Nice meeting you, too @jeizwannahavfun! :D

Hii Marysent! I am so glad to meet you and we had a very good chat together! I hope to see you again, but for sure I will follow you on steemit! You are lots prettier than I am, gwapa ka kaayo!

Love,
Sha

Aweee <3 You're really learning to speak Cebuano. Hope to talk to you in Cebuano soon. :*
I'm following you too! :*

Gwapa pud ka kaayo! <3

Dili gwapa ko, Gwapa ka kaayo! Gamai lamg cebuano hehe.. I can not much more than this :p

But you're learning and that's a good thing! You have so much time to learn Cebuano! :D
Mas gwapa gyud ka oy ! ^_^

Pwede ta diha join mam?

Pwede kaayo ^_^

Salamat mam. Bag o pako join ani. Just getting to know how this works. From cebu also.

O wow, welcome to Steemit! Hope you can join in our next ups! :)

I see familiar faces from the last meet-up I attended. I know you guys had fun. It was evident in the photos. :) @marysent

Yes, we really had fun! Sayang, you weren't there, I could have met you and know you. Anyways, hope to see you soon! :)

There's always a next time @marysent :)

Yes, yes! :D Hope to see you next time! ^_^

Congratulations! You are in our Weekly Featured Authors post.

Welcome to Steemit Philippines. Check out @steemph and join us in discord to connect with other Filipinos on Steemit.


Woaaah! Thank you! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63