How To Buy Steem and Make More Money -I Just Bought Mine A Few Seceonds Ago!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I realized that you have got to be a bit more proactive if you really want to make it here on steemit or just about anywhere really! Especially if you are a newcomer, you might just be hanging around and have no clue how you can do well just like other steemit creators do!

power.jpg
Image Credit

The way you make more money on Steemit is first to make good content and get as many upvotes as you can or you can also uvote yourself. The thing is one upvote can be worth as little as $0.00 to a few dollars. Here's a site where you can check the value of any steemit user's upvote Whenever you power up, you increase your upvoting power. When you have a higher upvoting power, you get more reward by upvoting yourself. This is worth a READ if you want more information about voting power and rewards.

I was looking at Coinmarketcap and saw that the price of Steem was down and it was a great opportunity for me to buy some steem and I did! It was my first time buying steem and it was such an easy process. If you want to learn how, watch this VIDEO (Video Credit: Income Solutions) and maybe buy your first Steem or Steem Power if you haven't yet.

I didn't buy a lot of Steem today but it's a good start. You can start with a small amount just to get your feet on the door. If you don't have a Bitcoin wallet, you may need to open an account with COINBASE and buy some Bitcoin first with a few dollars to start. Right now you cannot buy Steem with a fiat currency. You can only buy it with some crypto like Bitcoin. There are different exchanges where you can open your account to start buying the crypto coins that you like such as Bitcoin, Steem, Etherium, Litecoin, etc... You can easily open an account with Coinbase HERE

I hope you found this article helpful. Thank you for your support!
MaryJanePower

Sort:  

It is so important to juice up your account, especially if self-voting.

Very true @chefcryptoshark! We really need to juice up!

I wish you were here in front of my screen. I really am clueless!

Hi, @sacka! Don't worry.... you will learn as you go. I was as clueless as you when I started and that wasn't too long ago. All I did was read articles and watch videos of specific things I wanted to learn. Let me know if there is any specific topic you want to learn and I will try my best to provide you with an info. Don't shy away from cryptocurrencies... it's a crucial step to financial freedom!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84