WHO ELSE LIKE THE CHANGES ON STEEMIT'S USER INTERFACE?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

steemit.gif

Hello Steemians! I just realized the new, cool user interface of steemit. My first impression for homepage is very good and welcoming. Secondly, it's now a lot easier to illustrate your points by just dragging and dropping photos or by selecting them from where they;ve been stored. That for me is a big plus. We can now byepass sites like imagsafe and cubeupload. Progress, progress, progress. I love to steemit. Well done, steemit!!! Let's continue to steemit together.

Sort:  

I noticed the drag and drop in my Firefix I just created a post with.
Earlier today when creating a post, I did not have the drag/drop facilities in my Chrome browser, that post is still in draft, so I can only check after submitting that one if also my Chrome browser is now including the drag and drop. I suppose the servers were in upgrading process this morning?
I didn't like the markdown editor in my Firefox though, I like the WYSIWUG editor more.

Honestly, steemit has been upgrading for the past couple of days. Good for all of us ! Regarding web browsers, I seldomly use firefox, so I'm really sorry about your experience using that browser. I almost always use google chrome on my laptop and even on my mobile. Believe it or not, the last 3 posts I created were all done lying down on my sofa😃 with my mobile.

I tried to step away from all the companies that are too Big. That is why a half year ago I turned to Firefox, I went to Telegram (instead of WhatsApp) having their servers in Europe instead of USA and Berlin based company. For some reason I do not like too much the NSA/CIA, Google, Facebook etc to get to my data. But then again, they seem to create and/or own the service that everybody wants to use, and continue to want to use even when trying to get them somewhere else (eg Telegram, Signal instead of WhatsApp); Maybe for good reasons: Chrome is quick, WhatsApp is quick, Facebook: everybody has it etc

Aha! Your reasons were quite genuine. Whenever my folks call me on whatsapp and the voice quality is poor, I try to 'bus them' into telegram. I prefer telegram too to whatsspp for many reasons including security. Last night too, I succeded in getting my friend to download the telegram app. I am an unknown Ambassador of #telegram .

I guess, Signal is even better from security point of view over Telegram. But half a year ago they didn't had a desktop App. I do love the backend storage of message at Telegram, but that also gives high risks for other to be able to hack your messages. Telegram normal channels are not end-2end encrypted, only their special channels. But it increases the speed of all channels, since not like WhatsApp you need your computer to connect through the internet to your phone before being able to use desktop messaging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63