Footprints in the sand

in #steemit6 years ago

One night I dreamed that I was walking on the beach with God. During the walk, many scenes of my life were projected on the screen of the sky.

With each passing scene I noticed that some footprints were forming in the sand: some were mine and others were of God.

Sometimes two pairs of prints appeared and sometimes only one pair. This worried me a lot because I could notice that, during the scenes that reflected the saddest stages of my life, when I felt sorry, anguished and defeated, there were only a couple of tracks in the sand. So, I said to God:

"Lord, You promised me that if I followed you, you would always walk by my side. However, I have noticed that in the most difficult moments of my life, there were only a couple of footprints in the sand. Why, when I needed you most, did not you walk by my side?

Then He answered me:

"Dear son. I love you infinitely and I would never abandon you in difficult times. When you saw in the sand only a couple of footsteps is because I was carrying you in my arms ... ".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44