You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is not a place for creativity.

in #steemit7 years ago

I am artist and I was also dissapointed, that in trenging there are mostly posts about crypto, steemit istelf, or some chinese posts... but there are people who support minnows and artists, so I have got a feeling its going ok... I must say I am not interested in poetry even though I once wrote.. I like visual art more :)

I think that this situation is because there are many people who dont speak english very well, so they dont want to read difficult writings... most of them upvote and dont even open the post to see what is it about.. and if poetry doesnt earn more money, they will spend their upvote on some "hotter" post.. and many people also like nice pictures more, so they prefer paintings, drawings and so on...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55