You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 6th Steemit Chess Tournament Concluded! - Overview and Winners!

in #steemit7 years ago

Yep, was fun to play again! I have to say the time pressure gets to me - that explains my 1050 score at lichess - I've been playing too much blitz which I'm not all that good at, haha. But hey, it's the format of the game, long games take too much time. Looking forward to the next one, and thanks for the write-up!

Sort:  

I am the same. When I see how fast some people move I feel presured and then I make mistakes. But longer games would be harder since I guess most people dont have the time for it.

Thanks @modnar, glad I'm not the only one around here. But yeah, I understand a tournament has to go quick and I'm willing to play it like that. And I will keep doing so if it fits in my schedule. But there's nothing like a long, afternoon or evening single match, right? :)

I will berserk you all! :)

Looking forward to compete with you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34