Steemit needs improvements - a few suggestions

in #steemit8 years ago

Like a lot of people, i am totally new at this. I'm sure like a lot of you, you were referred here by The Dolar Vigilante. I got an email about Steemit, and thought i'd register and give it a go.


But i'm sure like a lot of you, there are still a lot of things i have no idea how to do. For example, am i the only person on here that doesn't know how to place votes on other people's posts?? I swear, for the life of me, i have no idea how to vote on other's posts. I even asked on a blog and no one replied! 


I tried sending an email to Steemit, but received no response. So right there, the people that run this site need to improve their customer service big time. If anyone reads this that are high up and have access to the people that run Steemit, could you ask them to improve theier service. eg, if someone emails them a question, to email them a response. 


Also, i think it would be great to have a forum section on Steemit, where people can talk about Steemit itself, newbies like me could ask those in the know questions, as well as talk about any topic under the sun.


I can't be the only person on here that is clueless about certain things, surely. 



Sort:  

You can upvote posts by clicking the little up arrow next to the dollar amount. If you need anything else, feel free to ask.

There's also steem-help for asking questions I suppose.

Yes, that's working out really well. I recommend it to.. sometimes posts need a bit of promotion, which is equally ironic, cuz I just finished writing a post about how decentralized blockchains have a promotion problem. lol

Votes are literally right at the bottom of each article. This is going to replace Reddit. If you don't understand Reddit, it's just a curation of content voted by users. One look & you say "it needs to be better."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55