You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Saving Will Make You Broke?

in #steemit7 years ago

You say "Make sure not to lose money ever." A lot easier said than done you must surely agree? Because you then say in your own comments "I had to take some big losses to realize what I was doing." ahem. The trick in life is to be able to be sustainable, not go to one's grave with an amassed fortune surely(?), but I think you'll probably disagree with me on that. ;)

Sort:  

Why you want to not lose money ever is because you want to make sure you don't make risky investments. Wait, have patience and only get involved in things that have high odds of winning.

Yes I did take big losses because I did not follow what I speak of here. I was too risky at times and too diversified.
You want to be sustainable but the way to create tons of wealth is by compounding and having more to use to accumulate a ton. Making tons of money is the way to have freedom, choices, and help a ton of people. I don't look to get money for myself but to apply it to the world.

I like your comments though, thanks for sharing.

I do know a few investors, and one or two of them are wise ones too, but life is not always stress free for them in that area, and a fair amomount of time has to be dedicated to following it all and judging when to make changes.
I don't believe makng a ton of money is the only way to happiness and long life thougj, we're different animals here, and there surely can be no right or wrong. I'm an artistic photographer and a blues musician, neither of which you would choose to make your fortune, lol.
Your analogy of money not earning being like dying in nature seems a very strange one. To me, to encourage artistic abilities and allowing creativity to flourish is key to a happy and long life.
Sure I'd like to do that with some financial security, but I'm not very secure financially now, and that doesn't particularly stress me out and consider myself very fortunate. I would like to be able to build up a modest income here as a valued content provider, but I've had times of being very poor (relatively speaking for the uk, that is), and those struggles are very good for inspiring creativity, which is a wealth in itself. There are many ways of succeeding in life,but for me, having a couple of million when I die is not one of them. ;)
Also, if anyone would like to do a social experiment here by giving me a million $$$, I can prove categorically that a million can last a long, long time, much than a blink of the eye.
It all depends on which dream you're chasing. I'm living my dream now, and, modest though it is financially, I do still have a great wealth. I don't know if you can relate to that @bitdollar?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56