Personal Steemit Post Feedback Analysis

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! I joined steemit 4 days ago. I posted 18 articles since then so I thought that we could learn something from analyzing the feedback.

My posts were either short creative pieces or philosophical and historical essays. You can find them all here.

Revenue, Votes, Comments, and Promotions



Observations

First look:

  • 3 of 18 articles generated substantial traction.
  • Other articles had similar number of votes.
  • Votes and revenue highly correlated.
  • Comments and revenue highly disconnected.
  • Promotions don't guarantee revenue.

Second thoughts:

  • Promotions are risky.
  • Votes look more desirable than comments.

Implications

  • First impressions are crucial.
    -- Focus on title.
    -- Focus on aesthetic appeal of article.

Data used for graph might change.
Analysis limited by small sample size.


Check out my portfolio page!

Sort:  

Nice analysis. When you repeat it after 2 months the information will be more relevant and interesting to see. Welcome.

Good idea! Thank you! Maybe I'll make this a regular thing to poll my progress.

Welcome to STEEMIT. Nice set of stats. Now following and looking forward to seeing more of your posts. I posted a post earlier on today about how STEEMIT has the potential to put Facebook in the dark with a +$500 billion valuation. I know that it sounds crazy to even think about it like that, but after I started to share it with my followers on Twitter they suddenly got what STEEMIT ws all about. It's potential is really limitless..!! Take a read of it, it may blow your mind. Following. Cheers. Stephen

Thank you!
Sounds like something I want to read. I'll give it a look!

Thanks I appreciate it. Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34