Monthly Steemit Seed Give Away

in #steemit8 years ago

So far on #Steemit the main Topic of Horticultural discussion has been #Marijuana and that is all well and good, I grow Marijuana and Marijuana is part of my Religion as a Shaivite Hindu. But we should bring more plants, #gardening, etc, to Steemit. And as I was going through all my #seeds today, I found a lot of extra seeds for plants that I am already growing.

And I had an idea. I can start a #GiveAway on Steemit. I have plenty of seeds, and there are probably plenty of people that would want to grow a cool plant, but just don't know what to grow or how to grow it. So now once a month, and every once in a while randomly between months, I will be giving away some free seeds. #MonthlySteemitSeedGiveAway

I have all kinds of awesome seeds. From like 5 different Colors of Strawberry and Watermelons (Purple, Blue, etc), to various Breeds of Tobacco (Turkish, Mayan, etc), to Poppy Seeds, to various Jalapenos and Peppers, to 4 different Colors of Peppercorn (the Spice we call Pepper), to multiple Species of Basil, etc etc etc. I just have all kinds of seeds.

#Fruits and #Veggies, to #Herbs and #Spices, to #Entheogens, to Ornamental Plants. If you want a chance to win just post in the comments, and a winner will be chosen at the end of August (I might do an extra give away before that, since I will be doing random ones in between months).

I also have a ton of actual dried Herbs from plants, as well as various #Nootropics. So if anyone is interested in Herbs and Nootropics let me know and I might start doing a Monthly Give Away for those as well. Just leave a comment. If anyone wants seeds but doesn't think they can grow a plant, if you win the seeds I will help you through the growing process.

#How-to #Love #Happy #Fun #Food #Garden #Growing

Sort:  

I love this idea, it's great! I personally am a cannabis activist and former smoker (on probation and don't wish to violate lol) and I have always had a great desire to farm/garden plants that produce foods/spices/special healing or health oils.

I live in southern Florida, so the weather is warm year-round, good for growing I believe. :)

This is awesome. Thanks for providing for the community! I would be interested in a Nootriopics giveaway!

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 7.4 and reading ease of 79%. This puts the writing level on par with Tom Clancy and F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51