Warning of stealing your account steemit Use a deceptive comment Steal password

in #steemit7 years ago

 Hi steemit
Today he was amazed by the deceitful comment
The text of the comment tells you 

 I totally agree with you, i have found something similar here, it's a good read : http://xxxxxxx

 I deleted the link
When you access this link you will find an updated version of the site steemit

 When you write the information, your account will be hijacked and balance transferred
Please support to eliminate these things here 

Tips

Do not press the link in the comment

When in doubt, put a flag for the commentator

 On my friend page @gavvet

 I've seen a comment from that person @tadeator

 I always wish the best for the community steemit
Thanks all friends 

Sort:  

I did an investigation of this after seeing your post, and the offending site has been terminated by hosting provider after I reported it to them.

If you see anything more like this, do let me know and I will ensure it gets dealt with as quickly as possible.

Thank you for this kind help and good work

@synapse, you should be officially noted as someone who can make an intervention. I wouldn't know who to address in such case.

Whoa... that escalated quickly. I think it's inevitable that we'll be seeing more of such things as Steemit becomes more popular. We can only be vigilant and educate / alert. Thanks for highlighting!

I agree with you my friend and this proves great success steemit

Yeh must watch out for tricks like this, they can easily get you if your not switched on.

I agree with you my friend

Thank you for bringing this to our attention!

This the pleasure

Resteemed.

Thank you my friend for this support

Thank you so much for that, @mars9. We must be aware of it and community must be safe from everything.

I agree with you my friend .. I will write the login information but I see the address is different

Wow thanks for the advice!, i saw that comment on other post!...

Thank you

Thank you for the heads up @mars9 - we don't need that kind of thing here

I really agree with you my friend we love this steemit a lot

Thank you for the alert @mars9.

Thank you my friend

thanks for that advice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83