It's Official!!! The Steemit Conference!!! Part of The Steemit Roadshow!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

20171005_162817.jpg

The Steemit Conference will take place on the 19th Oct @ La Fuente,
in Orgiva, Spain.

As some of you know I have been going out of my way to promote Steemit for a month now, The Steemit Roadshow has clocked up some serious miles and we have hit some
big cities all in the name of Steemit.

20170906_201843.jpg

Since one of my Roadshow posts got resteemed by @ned I have been thinking of a way to step up my promo game, I have decided to do a Steemit conference where I will spend 2-3hrs
explaining the whole process of how to start blogging on steemit and why NOW
is a good time to invest in Steem

On my roadshow I realised that to get people to understand steemit I spent a lot of time explaining how bitcoin and crypto works, once they understood that I found it
much easier to introduce Steemit to them, for this reason,
I will have a very similar approach at the conference.

The Steemit Conference Flyer.

Why Orgiva?

Orgiva is a very special place, it is a small town based at the foot of the Sierra Nevada mountains. Orgiva is different to most towns because of the high concentration
of eco-warriors and new age hippies, these people turned their backs on
the system a long time ago and for that reason they are very open-minded,
free spirits with very interesting stories to tell and that is why I want to
tell them all about steemit, a place where they can spread their wings
and share their wonderful ways with the world.

img_20171005_141952.jpg

Another reason is because I know a lot of people here and I am confident that I will fill the venue and have a much higher success rate here than anywhere else in the world, there are 6000 people in this town and I want most of them on steemit by the end of the year :)

My plan is to have a tag, something like '#marksminnows' and then everyone who joins because of me can start posting under that tag in the beginning and if it's good content I will upvote them and support their work, maybe @misterdelegation can throw me a little bone to help get this ball rolling?

I plan on doing one more roadshow in Orgiva next week to promote the conference and then after the conference we will head towards Portugal where we will finish of the this European Roadshow Tour at the world famous Steemfest in Lisbon.

IMG_20171005_121334.jpg

IMG_20171005_114352.jpg

IMG_20171005_111159.jpg

IMG_20171005_121416.jpg

IMG_20171005_123643.jpg

IMG_20171005_140938.jpg

IMG_20171005_135639.jpg

IMG_20171005_143605.jpg

Please show as much support and love as you can for the Steemit Roadshow and The Steemit Conference, and think of a way that you too, can get out there and promote Steemit, together we are unstoppable.

Peace and love to the World.

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

20170616134033_Picture_20170615_212026931.jpg

Sort:  

Simply great to see you full of energy doing great work for us all on the platform. You really deserve a medal of honor mate, sincerely.
As usual my best wishes to you and yours.

Cheers @progressivechef, you can give me a medal when I get more than 1000 people to join and invest in the steemit eco system.

Until then I won't slow down :)

Bless.

Wow! Looking great on climbing. Great job friend you are genius enough to make things positive. It looks your family become steemit family. Good luck for your mission to Orgiva Have a great day time friend happy steeming.

Thank you @maya7, Hehehe the steemit family :) my whole family is involved and supports my obsession with steemit.

Have a blessed day my friend :)

Nobody Steem's harder than my boy Mark Whittam!!! BOO YAH!! Keep up the great work man!

Hahaha! That's just how I roll!!!

You're a hero! Go Mark!!!

See you in Lisbon!

Thank you @fitzgibbon
Whoop whoop lisbon here we come!!!

🐟 #marksminnows LOVE IT! Man you are putting forth such an incredible effort in spreading the word about Steemit. Good to see the family smiling along the way.

Thank you @steempowerpics for your encouragement, its so easy and it feels so wright doing this for steemit, and us.
Loving all the work you are putting into this platform too brother!

Congratulations on hitting 61 by the way.

Bless.

🌟 Definitely, If we all work our angles to promote the platform together, both with external outreach and internal efforts, we will have a great community to support so many people over time.

I'm clawing my way up... 63 is in my sights! LOL

Great work, I wish I could be there when you guys come to Lisabon

Thank you @mackjez-santos I shall take lots of photos so it will feel like you are there with us.

Bless.

its great news about conference and steemit roadshow map, thanks for sharing.

Thank you @sheikh27 I look forward to the main event :)

Great Work!
btw, nice beard!

So much enthusiasm in this post. Loved ti! Also, I learned that you need to try everything in your power to achieve a goal from this post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47