When We Get In The Flow, Things Tend To Go Our Way, Struggle is a Sign We're Moving Agains the Universal Flow

in #steemit7 years ago

When we move with the flow of our desires and do the work needed to keep moving toward them, reward in life comes easy. Do we always get everything we want? No, but in most cases, if we set our goals and continue moving forward without distraction, we reach them or at least improve our lot on the way.

When we struggle against the universe and try to “fight” for what we need, it gets harder. Always. Why is this? It’s counterintuitive, but let me put it this way…

Here in Oklahoma City, we have a pair of theme parks, one is called Frontier City and it’s a typical amusement park with a Wild West theme. The other is White Water Bay and as you could guess from the name, it’s a water park, complete with a “lazy river”.

If you’ve never been in a lazy river in such a park, it’s similar to an actual river, except that it’s flow is circular. It’s a concrete canal, about three feet deep and ten feet wide, with jets along the bottom that move the water at a brisk pace in a single direction as it snakes around the park, back to where it started, so that if you continue walking in it, you make curvy laps around the center of the park.

The key to truly enjoying this attraction, is getting a tube. Then, you hang out in the water, nice and cool in our 100+ degree summer heat, and the river drags you along at a leisurely pace as you enjoy people watching and soak up some sun. It’s great.

But, if you stand up, you immediately feel the current. If the pumps and jets are recently serviced and firing on all cylinders, it can even sweep you off your feet and make exiting at one of the four sets of stairs a bit of a challenge, especially for the little guys. You better plan ahead.

If you miss your exit, you’re in for an epic struggle against the current as you fight hard to drag yourself along the wall back to the stairs. It’s exhausting. This is what I mean.

At least in my life, I find that when I remain calm, expect the best, extend the benefit of the doubt and keep my eyes focused on things to be grateful for, I sweep along, toward my goals at a surprising clip, with great things floating up beside me, like opportunity and financial benefits.

When I forget this, as I have in my recent campaign against Poloniex and their shady dealings, it doesn’t go so well. My blood pressure shoots up, and instead of focusing on what I have, which is more than they’re holding back from me, by far, I focus on the injustice and “righting the wrong”, which leads to finding more reasons to be stressed an upset as my mindset changes. No good.

So, what can we do? Obviously, there is a time and a place to speak up, which I did. But, there’s also a time to trust that things will work out, which I believe, in our favor. Why not believe this? So many times it’s out of our control anyway.

If I don’t get back in the flow of things, I miss a lot of great opportunities. Life happens in big and small ways, but all I see is red, anger, frustration. Then, I begin to get grumpy with those around me, who are on my side.

Today, I needed to step back and remember something. We reap what we sow, we get what we give, what we put out into the universe gets multiplied and echoed back to us, and for me, that’s been negativity the past few days. Not only, but I find that when I take matters into my own hands, they don’t resolve as quickly, and any “reaping” the other guy should have done loses its punch.

So, I’m taking some time today to remember what’s important. I’ve got my two youngest kids at home while the others are off at summer camp, and living their grownup lives. So, we went to Frontier City, rode rides, ate terrible food, and had a blast!

Now, I’m taking Sexy, my beautiful wife, to her work event tonight on a short road trip while the two kids go to their newly married sister’s house for a couple of days of fun!

All in all, it’s just not worth it. I don’t have to get bunched up to fight back. In fact, my parody song made me feel better, earned more votes than my rants, and will likely do more to change things than my angry posts. Am I still pissed, yep.

I don’t like being ignored and seemingly taken advantage of, but what can I do? Nothing, and the time is better spent earning more, than worrying about whether they will get their crap together.

Poloniex, I hope you get it straight, but either way, I’m going to go enjoy my summer. Enjoy the free steem, I hope it burns a hole in your pocket and you bring it back, but that’s on you now and be aware, you will get what you give. What you put out into the universe will be multiplied and drawn to you.

So, fellow steemers, you’ll be happy to note that my Bittrex experience so far has been much better! They have better documentation and seem to be more accountable to their investors (us) so, hopefully, there are good days ahead, with smooth sailing, as I get back into the flow and move forward, full steem ahead!

If you enjoyed the post, join my followers, consider upvoting me and I’d love your comments and resteems! Thanks for your support!

Sort:  

Great post, positivity is key :D

Thank you, and I just needed to remind myself of that. I've got a great life and I moving toward living my idea life every day.

you're welcome :D

Looks like the kids had a blast, which is really the point. Good stuff!

Thanks, they did, although I'm glad they enjoy the water park more! My eight year old son at White Water comes up out of the kiddie pool yelling, "This is the greatest time of my life!" funny,because we get season passes about every other year. LOL

Good writing! nice family! up

Thanks, I think they are pretty special.

That looked like a fun trip man, and great message here.

I am absolutely, 100% convinced that you get what you give. Providing value is the only way to extract value. And to do good because it makes you feel good is reason enough.

Are you in steemchat or discord by chance? : )

I am on steemit chat, but don't go there much. It was fun. We have season passes, this park is about ten minutes from home and the water park is about twenty. Makes for a great summer.

Oh thats awesome, that means you get to go there often haha. But mind getting on for a few moments? Is username the same? Also my apologies, did not realize I asked you the same question twice

Nice positive post - thanks for sharing with us.

Way to look on the bright side of things. Often is seems there is nothing you can really do on the outside, but you can take responsibility for how you feel about it and how you respond. Everything can be a blessing. Looks like you've already received this one form Poloniex, and a valuable one at that!

Yeah, God bless poloniex, for all I know that may mean the operators in a jail cell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43