Six Great Reasons You're Whiny, Steemit Isn't Fair Strategy is a Great Idea and You Should Keep Complaining!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hardly a day goes by without someone in the comments on my posts, saying something like, “Sure, but if you don’t have an audience it’s hard to get any attention at all.” Or, this one, “I wrote this perfect post, but it got zero votes, only a few lucky people will ever make it here.” I have been suggesting a different tack, but I’ve decided, the negative, whiny, life sucks, method is actually a great strategy.

It gets you focused
_


Why bother with opening yourself up to all that extra opportunity out there? With the whiny approach, you can cut yourself off and just stay where you are. After all, who needs the hassle of counting all that steem or cashing out those steem dollars on the exchange? Right?

Besides, you’re probably right, the five three hundred word posts you’ve put up are more than enough of an effort, if anyone was going to find you, it would have happened by now, after all, you’ve been here almost six weeks.

It’s a great way to build an audience
_


No, really, people who feel sorry for themselves tend to stick together. You’ll have a huge fan club in no time, and they’ll leave long whiny comments on your posts, it’ll be great! Of course, some of them will drop off when they get the dumb idea that maybe being positive couldn’t hurt, but who needs that kind of bullshit.

Negativity really draws a crowd, I mean, look at the news. Tons of readers and viewers, sharing sad, violent, hate filled stories every day. You’ll have tons of votes before you know it. Never mind if they’re only worth a few cents each, because those who become more successful will move on.

People will appreciate your honesty
_


You do suck at this, so why not just share that? And it’s really not fair, I mean, you did share three sentences on the same topic as the top paying post today, and you only got 78cents. That’s not right! And come on, if you get 60 newbies with no steem to vote for you, why isn’t that the same as sixty dolphin votes and a dozen whales?

Lots of these positive thinker types are probably full of crap anyway, right? I mean, not all of them can have great lives all the time and if you really attract everything that happens to you, what about blind, legless orphans in Africa, what did they do? You’re just a victim, it’s not your fault, so tell the truth.

This steemit thing is a flash in the pan anyhow


Why bother? Never mind that millions are buying into crypto currency every year and the platform is growing like crazy. Never mind that the price of steem stayed almost even during the last bitcoin downturn. You’re wasting your time. Six months from now this will all be over.

When it all folds up, those guys who made millions are going to look silly when it turns out you were right, the whole thing was rigged and the witnesses and founders were the only ones to cash in. Just keep the truth coming. And, even if it goes through the roof, it’s still rigged and you’d end up with a measly couple hundred grand, while everyone else made millions.

Don’t worry, the law of attraction is all bogus anyway


Ignore all those signs that adding more negativity to the world isn’t good for your life. It’s bogus. You get what you get, no matter what you do or say, right? It’s all random, or maybe or fate, but you have no control, so don’t worry about it.

The people that succeed had all kinds of advantages. They already had an audience, they got lucky on their first few posts and reinvested, then stuck around nickling and diming it to get where they are. They were lucky.

The competition for rewards is too heavy anyway

If you pull your head out, stop whining and write what you know, in an attempt add value, you’ll just add to the competition, and that’s bad for the rest of us. Never mind that it also raises the level of quality in the content pool, attracts new users and helps boost the price of steem, we don’t need the competition.

So, you just keep whining. Of course you’re not getting a fair shake. The rest of us are cheating with our long, hard hours of writing, researching and creating great content. We’re only beating you because of luck.

Sort:  

I'm going to build my own blockchain blogging site, with blackjack, and hookers, and everything is going to be fair and everyone is going to have an equal say, even if 10,000 of these people are actually the same person.
I know none of the reasons this platform was built how it was, but most of them are mistakes, which I will remedy.

Right. Good for you. Let me know how that works out.

I am learning to fight it.... knee jerk reacting to something new and not fully understood is easy to do, a little research and a better understanding is calming my nerves and making steemit a better experience day by day.
Wish me luck (lol)!

You don't need luck. You need to focus on what you want and attracting it into your experience.

@markrmorrisjr - Hard hitting reality is presented in the most effective way... I always had these thoughts to say to those who are not ready to accept the system and produce quality content... Instead complain about the lack of recognition... They don't understand the concept of community building... N network building... N every whale was once a minnow!!!

Even those who come here with an audience, started somewhere with a single post. They can't see the opportunity, I guess.

Exactly... N ppl are just not ready to work hard and devote time on the network.... Everyone wants easy results

Well, to be honest, it's work, but it's really pretty easy work, if you do it.

System is not under loss due to whiners.... They are spilling their own chances of being a part of next big revolution....Steemit will grow with ppl who are contributing anyways.... You have brought up a very valid discussion

Exactly my point. Some of them will catch on, but many will give up too early.

I'm three days old here, came here without knowing anyone... Forget a whale not even a minnow... I am working hard n best part I get to have such healthy discussion with seniors like u.... I cudn have asked for more

Great Post!!
Success comes in increments!!
Blessings to you!!

It does, but, as they say, luck tends to favor the prepared. And, the increments tend to get closer together, the harder we work and focus on what we want.

Agreed!!!
Preparation is proof of belief!!!

Water that faith, it grows.

Yeah Steemist is not faaaiririieieieieieiek Lol... I plan to whine my way to the moon...

Well, let me know how that works out for you, although a series of posts from the first steemer on the moon, that's an idea.

I started 1 month ago (started my account 8 months ago) and soon I will have 300 followers. I have done ok, well over my expectations. Some posts over 100$ and some 0.04$. The first comment I got was. You will never make it on steemit. Steemit saved my life. I had nothing, not even food for the next day. Today I have the freedom of being my own boss even if I don't earn that much. It doesn't matter because I am following my passion.

That's the spirit! Keep it going! You obviously picked up on the sarcasm in my post.

Great article! Congratulations :)

Thanks for the comment, glad you enjoyed it!

actuallly what attracted my followers was my positivity and maybe my randomness, The stuff that is, the stuff that was and the stuff that will be ...will be great, steemit has been actually a learning experience

Well, yes, you did get that I was being sarcastic, right? HA

yea i got the sarcasm part of it lol loved it bro

Just checking. A lot of users here are not used to American sarcasm.

Well im American so.....lol

I will admit to having thoughts like these before, but I never voice them. Then I remind myself that it takes time, effort and commitment. Like video games, I am sure if I didn't quit so easily, I wouldn't suck at games like Halo.

Yes, video games, my god, is that what passes for a metaphor for perserverence these days? HA

hahaha love this! a lot of humour and constructional criticism! i willuse my whining to release some mroe steem! thanks for the motivational post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70